Animal Kingdom and its Classifications

R.H. Whittaker in 1969 proposed a five kingdom classification in which all the eukaryotic, multicellular animal species are grouped into a kingdom named as Animal kingdom.


Classification based on their characteristics.

1. Body symmetry

2. Nature of coelom

3. Arrangement of cells

4. Notochord

5. Segmentation

6. Arrangements of cells in germ layers.

7. Patterns in circulatory, digestive and reproductive system.

Post By : Atul Sharma 10 Jan, 2019 2281 views Biology